The Towers – San Diego Rock Climbing

I see rock!

This past Sunday, Handsome Dan, Adam, Mike, and myself climbed The Towers, an area developed by Randy Leavitt, Chris Hubbard, and Brian Spiewak.

Global, 5.11awesome

Mike and I climbed Global and the pitch above it, Top of the World. The first pitch was some of best face climbing I have done in a while.

Dan, having fun on Randy's 5.12 Split Decision

After climbing in the main area (and doing some major bush-whacking) we decided to head out and stop by a short, but awesome looking crack we saw on the drive up.

Adam, 5.10 splitter

Always seem to get on something fun on Sunday afternoons…

Dan

Mike

I got to use my new TCU's

A great day of climbing! Here is a great topo of the area by Chris Hubbard: http://climbingtoposofsandiego.com/perpetual2_024.htm

-John

 

6 comments

  1. Do people camp out there? or we it be possible to car camp over there? Stoked to check it out, that area looks so fun.

    1. Hi Bridget. I’m not sure if you’re able to car camp there. I don’t think so, but it is pretty remote….

Leave a comment